Bridal Shower

Hello hello,

So It’s been a while since my last post but I have been in the kitchen practicing quite a bit.  Here’s a picture of my latest cake, picked up this morning. 

A friend of mine is helping me get the word out about my home business and ordered this cake for her coworkers bridal shower.  It is a marble cake with homemade buttercream icing. 

I love the 3D shaped cake pans and have always wanted to experiment with them.  After two practice runs I found a recipe that worked courtesy of www.cakecentral.com I used their Durable 3D and Wedding Cake recipe.  There is a thin piece of cardboard under the bear that is resting on two pieces of quarter inch dowel so she doesn’t slowly sink into the bottom round cake.  I didn’t want the bear to go anywhere so I also used two more pieces of sharpened dowel through the bear, the board and the round cake. 

This took me about 12 hours between mixing, baking, decorating and definitely learning what to do and what not to do.  Thankfully I had my wonderful assistant (my dad 🙂 ) who asked a ton of questions, had great ideas/suggestions and provided the extra pair of hands I needed througout the process to get this result.

I love the experience I gained from this order and am excited for what’s next…

Stay tuned!

No Responses to “Bridal Shower”

Leave a Reply

