She’s back

Okay so I’m trying to figure out this whole blogging thing…I think I’ve added pictures of what I want to talk about now?  I hope so…  lol

So this is the latest cake I’ve made, it’s been a while for sure.

This was done for my sisters coworker who I met in March at a birthday party.  I mentioned I like baking and cake decorating and she instantly jumped at the chance to give me more experience.  She said her daughter’s 11th was coming up and she would love it if I could make a cake with her favourite clothing brand’s logo – Stüssy – What an amazing feeling that was, someone who I’ve only just met, who’s never seen my (very basic) work and she’s putting all kinds of faith in me.  It really made me think that my dream of a small side business of my own could be a reality.

So here it is, It’s a vanilla 8″ square cake with three layers.  I used buttercream icing as the base and rolled fondant for the logo and ribbon on the bottom.

Waiting for the first cake I’ve been paid for to be picked up was the most nerve racking experience, but it all went out the window when I saw her reaction.  Jumping, screaming and so excited at how it turned out and how much her daughter will love it.  I later received a picture of the cake and her daughter with a smile from ear to ear.  Yet another amazing feeling.

Now onto the next couple of jobs…3 sheet cakes for my work’s end of the year Thank You party and a 3D Panda bear cake for a bridal shower.  Did I mention they are all for parties on the same day?  I can’t wait.

Stay tuned 🙂

No Responses to “She’s back”

Leave a Reply

